Need help? Call GolfNow Cares Partner Support (844) 800‑GOLF
GolfNow Business

G1 support

How do I delete a customer?

Available to: Admins, Reservationists
Optional Permissions Required: None
System Settings Required: None

Customers with a history of activity with your business recorded in Golfnow One (past appointments and purchases of any kind) cannot be deleted. They can only be marked as “inactive.” Marking them as inactive hides them from your list and unsubscribes them from all communications.

A customer with no history recorded in Golfnow One can be deleted from your system.

Deleting a customer

Mark a customer as inactive

  1. Find the customer.
  2. Go to the Details tab of the customer’s profile.
  3. Check Mark as Inactive.

Delete a customer

To delete a customer with no history recorded in Golfnow One:

  1. Go to Customers tab then Manage Customers.
  2. Select a Customized View and View All Customers.
  3. Customers that an be deleted will have a red X next to their names.
  4. Click the X to delete the customer.
Support categories
Gift certificates and cards
Merchant processing and POS
Orders
Products
Videos
    Coming soon