Need help? Call GolfNow Cares Partner Support (844) 800‑GOLF
GolfNow Business

Reservations II support

Merging Customer Records

GEN Merge Customers

1. While either viewing a customer record or from a blank record, select the Merge button. If you are currently viewing a customer record, that customer will be copied to the Merge screen.

  • The Customer to Delete represents the customer that you want to remove from the system and whose history you want to move to another customer record.
  • The Customer to Keep represents the record you want to retain within the system. Only the historical data for the customer will be updated, none of the demographic data (address, email address, phone number, etc.) will be copied to the Customer to Keep.

2. Select the Search button within the Customer to Delete frame to find the customer that you would like to remove from the system and whose history you would like updated.
3. Select the Search button within the Customer to Keep frame to find the customer that you would like to retain in the system.

NOTE: Use the Clear button within the frame to start over.

4. Select the Merge button at the bottom of the page to update the historical data to the Customer to Keep and remove the Customer to Delete from the system.

  • This process may take several minutes to complete depending on the amount of data needing to be updated.

NOTE: The Customer to Delete must not have any A/R account balances for the same account type as the Customer to Keep. If there is an account balance, you must first make an adjustment to reduce the balance to zero and if applicable, make an adjustment to the Customer to Keep account for that amount.

Support categories
Common troubleshooting
    Coming soon.
Events
    Coming soon
Online booking
    Coming soon
POS
POS admin
Release notes / infrastructure requirements
    Coming soon